My Letter of Resignation From Renesa

Respected Sir,

I have been a Senior Editor of Renesa for more than a year now. During this time I have seen it scale greater heights and undergo tremendous change in terms of content and design. Over the past few months, our readership had exploded and people had actually begun to sit up and take notice. Our untiring efforts had finally bore fruits.

However, the decision of the administration to reconstitute and expand the editorial board of Renesa and to review the scope of the content, has come as a rude shock to me. I am unable to see the need of any changes, whatsoever, in the editorial board. Like most other well functioning organizations in the institute, viz Drishti, ACM etc, Renesa too follows a free and fair procedure of selection where the seniors select their juniors based on their actual skills rather than CGPA. The ever increasing quality of the magazine bears testimony to that.

I personally see this as an infringement on our freedom and creativity. As an human being and more so as an engineer, it is of utmost importance that we learn to think for ourselves, question established norms and express our creativity without any fear of repercussions. I am not sure this will be possible once the proposed changes to the editorial board are made and the scope of Renesa is reviewed.Since I do not see eye to eye with the new directive and cannot work under an atmosphere that might stifle creativity and expression, I hereby offer my resignation from the editorial board of Renesa. My best wishes to the new team that takes over. I hope they succeed.

I am honoured to be part of an enthusiastic and dedicated team and I leave behind a part of me in Renesa. I am thankful to the faculty advisors for guiding us and standing by us in times of need.

Please consider this email as my official resignation from Renesa.

Yours sincerely,
Sandip Dev
Senior Editor and Website Head,
Renesa

One thought on “My Letter of Resignation From Renesa

  1. I completely agree with your writing that the academic permormance should not be the criteria to judge a student’s potential regarding tasks other than academics.

Let me know what you think

